Please Let Me Re-Introduce Myself…

I have been having a mental debate about the topic of my blog & subsequent podcast for months/years now.

Thank you, Kanye West, for promoting free thought and inspiring a solution for my dilemma.

Free Thought…

I want to discuss and promote it for everyone; free thought regarding religion, education, politics, history, money, race, science, medicine, hunger, and more.

I love honesty, even when it makes us uncomfortable. I dislike bullying &/or complete disrespect. That will not be allowed here.

With this space, I share with you open, respectful conversation. There are no stupid questions, if they come from a sincere desire to learn. There would be no research or inventions without simple questioning and solutions. Therefore, “simple” concepts are valued and encouraged here, because often we are making things far too complicated.

I believe that our peace resides in our ability to love and be loved. Too often, people that feel lost, have arrived at that darkness because 1) They lack purpose and 2) Their inner voice does not match the voice or tone of the information they are being fed (by those that are closest to them and designated as their Educators/Leaders).

I urge you to become a part of these conversations. Within them, I am certain you can find your purpose (and I fulfill mine) and become a part of the solution.

So, how will we address this?

Let’s start with Free Thought Fridays.

Every Friday I will post the free thought topic of the week on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. You are invited to take a Seat at the Table. Take the entire weekend to chime in, adding your spin or thought about the topic. Bring your best self to the conversation. Remember, be respectful and do not use your moment to spam the crowd. Those that are unable to understand the definition of respect (treat others as you would like to be treated…w/honesty and regard), will be deleted. At this table, we see one another, we are truly learning together, and we want to become a part of the solution.

The following week, I will blog about our discussions in an effort to inspire solutions. Look for surveys, gatherings, workshops, and more.  At the end of the day, I am hoping each of us is inspired and moved to live in our purpose; a more fulfilling life.

Leave a comment